Senior Staff

Haas College Center, Muhlenberg College

Rebekkah Brown
Vice President for Development & Alumni Relations

Gifts and grants; alumni relations; capital campaign; annual giving; planned giving; leadership giving; corporate, foundation and government relations; prospect research; gift processing; donor relations; development communications.


Phone: 484-664-3247
Email: rbrown@muhlenberg.edu

 


Michael S. Bruckner

Vice President for Public Relations

Media and community relations; campus-wide and public events (i.e., commencement); publications; advertising; radio station; Board of Associates; bookstore; theater and dance marketing; sports information.

Phone: 484-664-3230
Email: bruckner@muhlenberg.edu

 

Kent A. Dyer
Chief Business Officer & Treasurer

Endowment policy and performance; financial planning; asset management; business affairs; payroll; receivables; purchasing; budget preparation and monitoring; property acquisition; risk management; information and technology services; general services, facilities, plant operations, human resources and capital projects.

Phone: 484-664-3140
Email: dyer@muhlenberg.edu

Karen Green
Vice President for Student Affairs

Residential services; student counseling; health services; judicial board; student government; student activities; athletics and fitness programs; campus safety and security; fraternities and sororities; community service programs; summer conferences; deputy president; Seegers Union including events calendar, food services; Campus Safety; Title IX; Multicultural Life

Phone: 484-664-3182
Email: green@muhlenberg.edu

Christopher Hooker-Haring
Dean of Admissions & Financial Aid

Enrollment projections; admissions and recruitment; student financial aid; school and campus visitation programs.

Phone: 484-664-3245
Email: hookerh@muhlenberg.edu

 

 

Rev. Callista Isabelle
Chaplain

Religious life, including Protestant Chapel services and Hillel; pastoral care; student interfaith leadership council; coordinate affiliated religious ministries,including Roman Catholic campus ministry; Alternative Spring Break trips; Common Hour; College Liaison to the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.

Phone: 484-664-3120
Email: cisabelle@muhlenberg.edu


Dr. John G. Ramsay

Provost

Academic programs, policies, and curriculum; academic achievement;benchmarking of peer institutions;  faculty recruitment, development, evaluation, promotion, and tenure review; academic department budgets; Institute for Jewish-Christian Understanding, Faculty Center for Teaching, Trexler Library, Martin Art Gallery, Center for Ethics, Wescoe School.

Phone: 484-664-3134
Email: jramsay@muhlenberg.edu

 

Office Staff

Ken Butler ‌
Executive Assistant to the President

Board of Trustees and Board of Observers coordination and logistics; budgeting; event planning; correspondence; special projects

Phone: 484-664-3126
Email: butler@muhlenberg.edu

 

 

Marla O'ConnerMarla O'Connor
Senior Administrative Assistant, Office of the President

Reception in the President's Office; coordination of the President's social calendar and special events; document preparation, editing and filing; Board of Trustees correspondence


Phone: 484-664-3125
Email: moconnor@muhlenberg.edu

 

Erin FenstermacherErin E. Fenstermacher
Executive Secretary

President's calendar and scheduling; domestic and international travel; Hoffman House reservations; expense tracking and reconciliation


Phone: 484-664-3127
Email: efenstermacher@muhlenberg.edu