RJ Fellows



RJ Fellows Community

Many people contribute their time, knowledge and talents to the RJ Fellows community.  Below is information about the different members of this honors community.

Director and Endowed Chair

Dr. Lora Taub-Pervizpour has directed the RJ Fellows Program since 2005.  In 2009, she became the Rita and Joseph Scheller Endowed Chair.


Email -- ltaub@muhlenberg.edu

Work Phone -- (484) 664-3880

Office Location --104 Walson Hall

Office Hours -- Mon 1:30-2:45 & Wed. 10:30-11:45 (and by appointment)

RJ Fellows Advisory Board

The RJ advisory board advises the program and contributes to its ongoing development and review. RJ board members include:

  • Joe Scheller
  • Rita Scheller
  • Nancy Hays
  • Michael Scheller
  • Peter Bredlau, College Chaplain
  • Bruce Wightman, Associate Professor of Biology
  • Sally Gammon, CEO of Good Shepherd
  • Judge Edward Reibman, Lehigh County Court of Common Pleas

New to the advisory board in 2009-10 are two student members:

  • Stephanie Flackman, '10
  • David Cooper, '11


Each RJ cohort elects two members of their class year as representatives to work with the RJ Fellows Director, be a liason between the cohort and the Director, and to oversee and plan class initiatives.  Current representatives are:

Liza Witmer and Paul Herold -- Class of 2010
David Cooper and Samantha Sembler-- Class of 2011
Peter Colicchia and Caroline Gadonas--Class of 2012
TBD--Class of 2013

Past & Present Fellows

A list of current and alumni RJ Fellows is available on the page of past & present Fellows.