Muhlenberg Summer Music Theatre

Jesus Christ Superstar

Jesus Christ Superstar

music by
Andrew Lloyd Webber

lyrics by
Tim Rice

 

director
James Peck

choreographer
Charles O. Anderson

musical director
Ken Butler

July 10 - 28, 2013
Empie Theatre

Andrew Lloyd Webber’s groundbreaking rock opera receives its Muhlenberg Premiere. Superstar dramatizes the last seven days in the life of Jesus, from his entry into Jerusalem through his crucifixion. A perennial audience favorite, this rock-and-roll musical is sure to be a big hit with MSMT audiences.

Wednesday, July 10, 8 p.m.
Thursday, July 11, 8 p.m.
Friday, July 12, 8 p.m.
Saturday, July 13, 8 p.m.
Sunday, July 14, 2 p.m.

Wednesday, July 17, 8 p.m.
Thursday, July 18, 8 p.m.
Friday, July 19, 8 p.m.
Saturday, July 20, 8 p.m.
Sunday, July 21, 2 p.m.

Wednesday, July 24, 8 p.m.
Thursday, July 25, 8 p.m.
Friday, July 26, 8 p.m.
Saturday, July 27, 8 p.m.
Sunday, July 28, 2 p.m.

ORDER TICKETS
By phone: 484.664.3333
By email: boxoffice@muhlenberg.edu
Order Online

Subscribe to 4 or more events and save!

For Subscription and Box Office information, visit the Box Office Website