Muhlenberg College
Mule logo
2001 Spring Sports Update

Click on the Mule to return to the athletics home page

Spring Honor Roll
<<< Last Weeks of Spring

Matt Berman Senior Matt Berman of the Muhlenberg men’s golf team earned recognition as the Centennial Conference player of the year by winning the CC Tournament at Eagles Landing Golf Club in Berlin, Md.

Danielle DeLuciaBerman shot a 232 over three rounds to win medalist honors by two strokes over teammate Jesse Neider. He carded a 74 (the low round of the tournament) on the first day and a 75 on the second, helping the Mules open up a big lead en route to their third CC championship in five years.

Berman is the first Muhlenberg player of the year in men’s golf. He led the team with a stroke average of 79.3 during the 2000-01 year.

Freshman Danielle DeLucia was selected as pitcher of the year by the CC softball coaches.

DeLucia was 5-2 with a 0.63 ERA during the CC regular season, but saved her best for the conference tournament, winning all three games while allowing only eight hits and two runs in 13 innings. She entered the NCAA Tournament 12-6 with a team-leading 1.20 ERA.

DeLucia is the third Mule to earn pitcher of the year honors, following in the footsteps of Leslie Korkgy (1994) and Heather Dreby (2000).


District II Academic All-America
Angie Tyson (second team)

Centennial Conference Academic Honor Roll
Kelly Berg
Elizabeth Kostelnick
Angie Tyson

All-East Region
Danielle DeLucia (third team)
Becki Toth (third team)

All-ECAC Southern
Becki Toth (second team) Danielle DeLucia (honorable mention)
Elizabeth Kostelnick (honorable mention)

All-Centennial Conference
Danielle DeLucia (first team/pitcher of the year)
Elizabeth Kostelnick (first team)
Becki Toth (first team)
Kelly Berg (second team)
Jaclyn Maser (second team)
Nicole Sarno (honorable mention)
Angie Tyson (honorable mention)
All-Centennial Conference
Joshua Carter (first team)
Paul Luongo (second team)
All-Centennial Conference
Jenn Risley (first team)
Kathryn Baker (second team)
Erin DeVaney (second team)
Amber Nelson (second team)
Academic All-America
Steven Moore (third team)

District II Academic All-America
Steven Moore (first team)

Centennial Conference Academic Honor Roll
Steven Moore
All-Centennial Conference
Matt Berman (first team/player of the year)
Matt Katz (first team)
Jesse Neider (first team)
Steven Moore (second team)
Centennial Conference Academic Honor Roll
Lynsey Caldwell
Teresa Lunardi

All-ECAC Southern
Miruna Lovin (second team)
All-Centennial Conference
Miruna Lovin (first team)
Centennial Conference Academic Honor Roll
Jennifer Chung
Samantha Evans
Cameron Parke
Kerri Waldowski

All-Centennial Conference
Mackenzie Parke (first team singles)
Robby Richman (first team singles and doubles)
Brad Scheller (first team doubles)
District II Academic All-America
Laura Roth (second team)

Centennial Conference Academic Honor Roll
Jason App
Inga Bailey
Katrina Beck
Laura Garland
Katie Garrett
Heidi Kunsch
Laura Roth
Kristin Tylenda

All-Centennial Conference
Katrina Beck (first team)
Will Elson (first team)
Jim Hayes (first team)

Questions or comments? Send mail to

Last updated June 19, 2001