Winners in 2022

Award for Excellence in Creative Writing

Alyssa Duvak and Caya Greenspan-Layman (Tie)


Judged by Dr. Ali McTar, Dr. Matt Moore, & Diane Suess

1st:  Sophie Naghski and Oyinkansola Adebajo (Tie)

2nd:  Hannah Weil, Margaret Silbaugh, and Nico Correa (Tie)

Honorable Mentions:  Hope Biddle and Haylie La Testa


Judged by Dr. Grant Scott, Dr. Lora Taub, and Alyson Hagy

1st:  HoneyJo Yanko

2nd:  Emma Klaus and Peyton Sloan (Tie)

Honorable Mentions:  Avital Zemel, Sarah Wedeking, and Morgan Bishop


Judged by Dr. Joshua Barsczewski, Dr. Kassie Hartford & Blanche Boyd

1st:  Libby Bergier-Pesin, Caya Greenspan-Layman and Carina Filemyr (Tie)

Honorable Mentions:  Eleanor Dryden, Carly Giacoio, and Hannah Michelson


Judged by Dr. Francesca Coppa, Dr. Jeremy Teissere, and Kira Obloensky

1st:  Bird Palermo

2nd:  Lauren Silverstein and Amira Jackson (Tie)

Honorable Mentions:  Hannah Michelson, Taylor Cornelius, and Daliah Bernstein