Faculty Development and Scholarship Committee


Below is a list the names of current members of FDSC with each member's division and years remaining on the committee in parentheses.

Continuing Members (Terms):

Elizabeth McCain (s)  (1)
Paul McEwan (ss)  (1)
Joe Elliott (h)  (2)
Roland Kushner (ss)  (2)
Dawn Lonsinger (h)  (3)
Sherri Young (s)  (3)

One Humanities position for AY 2017-18 open


a. To identify the interests and needs of the faculty concerning their professional growth and development. 
b. To help develop and implement an on-going program of faculty development which includes the areas of teaching, advising, and scholarship and research.
c. To recommend to the President for appropriate action guidelines governing grants for faculty development, scholarship, and travel.
d. To consider requests and review applications for sabbatical leaves and leaves of absence and to make recommendations to the President concerning such requests.
e. To consider and review applications for faculty summer grants and make
recommendations to the Provost regarding these grants.
f. To review applicants and make recommendations for the Class of 1932 Research Professor and the Donald B. Hoffman Research Fellowship and to nominate faculty members for the Robert C. Williams Award for Junior Faculty and to make recommendations to the President concerning these faculty awards.  

Applications and Information

Faculty Summer Grants

Student Research Opportunities