Provost

Departmental Review

The policies and procedures approved by the College allow for ethical review to take place at the departmental level, with the process following the same substantive procedures and policies for record keeping. A list of Departmental Coordinators is below. If your department or program is not listed, please contact the chair of the College-wide IRB (name may be obtained by contacting the Provost's office) to submit a proposal for review.

Departmental Coordinators:

Accounting/Business/Economics:

  1.           Dr. Roland Kushner
  2.                 x3797
  3.                 rkushner@muhlenberg.edu

    Biology:
  4.           Dr. Amy Hark
  5.                  x3747
  6.                  hark@muhlenberg.edu

Media and Communication:

  1.           Dr. Susan Kahlenberg
  2.                  x3483
  3.                  skahlenb@muhlenberg.edu

Political Science:

  1.           Dr. Michele Deegan
  2.                  x3828
  3.                  deegan@muhlenberg.edu

          Dr. Lanethea Mathews

  1.                  x3737
  2.                  mathews@muhlenberg.edu

  1. Click here to be directed to a website with departmental policies and forms.

Psychology:

  1.           Dr. Alan Tjelveit
  2.                  x3421
  3.                  tjelt@muhlenberg.edu

  4. Click here to be directed to a website with departmental policies and forms.

Sociology / Anthropology:

  1. Tracy Kline
  2. x3873
  3. kline@muhlenberg.edu

Theatre and Dance:

  1.           Ms. Corrie Cowart
  2.                    x3753
  3.                    ccowart@muhlenberg.edu