Seven Named to Sportsmanship Team

Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Devon Barber Ramzy Burns  Susan Galgano Charlie Kline Erin Murphy  Kyle Plifka Tim Vogel

Seven Muhlenberg athletes recently were recognized for their behavior on the court and the field with their selection to the 2012 Fall All-Centennial Conference Sportsmanship team.

The CC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) established the All-Sportsmanship team in 2007. Each team elected a member from their squad who displayed good sportsmanship throughout the season to be selected to the All-Centennial Sportsmanship team.

The Mules who were honored were: (left to right, above)

Devon Barber, field hockey

Ramzy Burns, women’s cross country

Susan Galgano, women’s soccer

Charlie Kline, men’s cross country

Erin Murphy, volleyball

Kyle Plifka, men’s soccer

Tim Vogel, football