Ten Named To Sportsmanship Team

Thursday, May 24, 2012

Michael Baer Brian Beck  Eric Chavis Amanda Heiberger Tara Keegan
Zack Meyers  Doug Rheiner Jessica Shegoski  Shelby Smith Amanda von Taube

Ten Muhlenberg athletes recently were recognized for their behavior on the court, field, course and track with their selection to the 2012 Spring All-Centennial Conference Sportsmanship team.

The CC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) established the All-Sportsmanship team in 2007. Each team elected a member from their squad who displayed good sportsmanship throughout the season to be selected to the All-Centennial Sportsmanship team.

The Mules who were honored were: (left to right, above)

Michael Baer, men’s track and field

Brian Beck, baseball

Eric Chavis, men’s tennis

Amanda Heiberger, women’s golf

Tara Keegan, women’s track and field

Zack Meyers, men’s golf

Doug Rheiner, men’s lacrosse

Jessica Shegoski, women’s lacrosse

Shelby Smith, softball

Amanda von Taube, women’s tennis