Football Places 12 on All-CC Team

News Image Twelve Muhlenberg football players, including eight who combined for nine spots on the first team, earned All-Centennial Conference honors.

 Wednesday, October 19, 2016 08:43 AM

Senior Nick Palladino took one of the top prizes as he was named CC offensive player of the year. A repeat selection on the All-CC first team, Palladino is the Mules' ninth CC player of the year, their fifth on the offensive side. The only other Muhlenberg quarterback to win the honor was Justin Jones in 2002. 

Also named to the first team were senior wide receiver/kick returner Nick Lamb, senior offensive tackle Willie Britt, senior cornerback John Feaster, senior linebacker Mike Luby, senior nose tackle Michael Hogan, senior offensive lineman Domenick Mattia and junior running back Nick Savant.

Freshman tight end Frankie Feaster and sophomore cornerback Nate Corvil earned second-team honors, while sophomore safety Luke Wiley and sophomore offensive tackle Kyle Oprisko received honorable mention.

This article is an excerpt. For the full article, visit