Seven Muhlenberg athletes named to Sportsmanship Team

News Image Seven Muhlenberg athletes were recognized for their behavior on the court, field and course with their selection to the 2016 Fall All-Centennial Conference Sportsmanship Team.

 Wednesday, October 19, 2016 08:43 AM

Established by the CC Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC), the All-Sportsmanship Team honors a member from each squad who displayed good sportsmanship throughout the season.

The Mules who were honored were: (counterclockwise from top left, above) Tyler Smith, football; Alyssa Scott, field hockey; Anthony Calantoni, men's cross country; Allison Glass, volleyball; Nick Sarkos, men's soccer; Erin Shemeluk, women's cross country; and Claire Douglass, women's soccer

This article was originally published on, home of 'Berg athletic news.