Department Faculty & Staff

The Muhlenberg Art Department includes seven full-time faculty and a number of visiting artists and lecturers. Our range of skills and interests allows us to teach an extremely wide variety of courses at all levels, and our active professional practices ensure that we remain well connected with numerous contemporary art and art historical discourses. The department’s small class sizes provide many opportunities for us to work closely with students, designing independent studies, collaborative research and studio projects. Click on the links below to visit individual faculty pages and portfolios.

 

Department Chair

Margo Hobbs, Professor, Art History, margohobbs@muhlenberg.edu 

 

Administrative Assistant

Beth Buechler, Administrative Assistant & Image Curator, bethbuechler@muhlenberg.edu 

Art Department Office: 174 Baker Center for the Arts, 484-664-3243

 

Full Time Faculty

Raymond S. Barnes, Professor, Painting, raymondbarnes@muhlenberg.edu 

Kim Hoeckele, Assistant Professor, Photography

Frederick Wright Jones, Assistant Professor, Sculpture, frederickwrightjones@muhlenberg.edu

Emily Orzech, Associate Professor, Printmaking, emilyorzech@muhlenberg.edu, (away on sabbatical 2021-2022)

Yangbin Park, Visiting Assistant Professor, Printmaking

Elena FitzPatrick Sifford, Assistant Professor, Art History, elenasifford@muhlenberg.edu

Kevin Tuttle, Senior Lecturer, Drawing and Sculpture, kevintuttle@muhlenberg.edu 

 

 
Lecturers and Visiting Artists

Greta Bergstresser, Part-Time Lecturer, Photography, gretabergstresser@muhlenberg.edu

Les Fletcher, Part-Time Lecturer, Drawing, lesliefletcher@muhlenberg.edu

David Haas, Part-Time Lecturer, Analog Photography, davidhaas@muhlenberg.edu

Carol Heft, Part-Time Lecturer, Drawing, carolheft@muhlenberg.edu

Dawn Kramlich, Part-Time Lecturer, Sculpture, dawnkramlich@muhlenberg.edu

Yangbin Park, Visiting Assistant Professor, Printmaking, yangbinpark@muhlenberg.edu