The energetic political science faculty is committed to teaching and college service. With a diverse range of expertise and research interests, department faculty are highly-involved in leading on-campus programming that furthers dialogue and engagement. 

Department of Political Science Faculty

Christopher Borick

Professor of Political Science
American politics, public policy with a focus on environmental and healthy, public opinion, elections & campaigns
Ettinger 308D 

Portrait of visiting Assistant professor, Lindsay Burt.

Lindsay Burt

Visiting Assistant Professor
International relations and IR theory, global health governance, international law & organizations, healthy policy with a focus on Latin America & the Caribbean

Ross Dardani

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Law & society, constitutional law, critical legal studies, legal history 
Ettinger 308E

Michele Deegan

Professor of Political Science
American politics & inequality
Haas Provosts' Suite

S. Mohsin Hashim

Professor of Political Science
Comparative politics with a focus on post-Soviet Russian politics and foreign policy, democratization, regimes & regime change
Ettinger 308H

Giacomo (Jack) Gambino

Professor of Political Science
Political theory with a focus on contemporary ideologies, democratic theory, the just war tradition and American political thought
Ettinger 308C

Archana Kaku

Consortium for Faculty Diversity Fellow
Political theory, politics of violence, feminist theory, critical race theory, power & resistance
Ettinger 308G

A. Lanethea Mathews-Schultz

Professor of Political Science
American politics, political institutions, democratic citizenship & political behavior, gender & politics and scholarship of teaching & learning in political science
Ettinger 301A

Brian Mello

Professor and Chair of Political Science
Comparative politics with a regional focus on both Europe and the Middle East & North Africa and International relations with a focus on conflict and peace
Ettinger 308F

Emeritus Faculty

Christopher W. Herrick Emeritus Professor of Political Science   
Alton J. Slane                    

Emeritus Professor of Political Science
Contact Information

Brian Mello

Professor of Political Science, Department Chair
Address Muhlenberg College Political Science Ettinger Hall 2400 Chew Street Allentown, PA 18104