original approval, 4/1/2021; last updated 4/8/2021

Skip to: Fall 2021 | Spring 2022


Fall 2021

 
Thu., Aug. 26 Orientation begins
Mon., Aug. 30 Fall classes begin; add/drop begins
Fri., Sep. 3 Last day for add/drop or declaring Pass/Fail
Fri., Sep. 10 Last day for internship registration or add
Thu., Sep. 16 Yom Kippur - no classes this day
Fri., Sep. 17 Faculty report registration discrepancies 
Fri., Oct. 1 Fall final exam schedule available
Sat., Oct. 9 Fall Break begins - no classes Saturday through Monday
Tue., Oct. 12 Classes resume
Fri., Oct. 22  Midterm grades due by 12 noon
Fri., Oct. 29 Spring 2021 course offerings available
Fri., Nov. 5 Last day for individual course withdrawal
Fri., Nov. 5 Last day for students to report final-exam conflicts
Wed., Nov. 10
  • Seniors - Wed., Nov. 10 
  • Juniors - Fri., Nov. 12
  • Sophomores - Tue., Nov. 16
  • First-Years - Thu., Nov. 18
Spring class-year registration begins 
Fri., Nov. 19   Spring open registration begins  
Wed., Nov. 24 Thanksgiving holiday begins - no classes Wed.-Sun.
Mon., Nov. 29 Classes resume
Fri., Dec. 10 Last day of classes
Sat., Dec. 11 Study days begin
Mon., Dec. 13 Final exams begin
Fri., Dec. 17 Final exams end
Wed., Dec. 22 Fall final grades due, by 12 noon

 Martin Luther King. Jr. holiday, Mon., Jan. 17

Skip to: Fall 2021 | Spring 2022

Spring 2022

 
Tue., Jan. 18 Spring classes begin; add/drop begins
Fri., Jan. 21 Last day for add/drop or declaring Pass/Fail
Fri., Jan. 28 Last day for internship registration or add
Wed., Jan. 26 Fall grades correction and Incomplete grades conversion due
Fri., Feb. 4 Faculty report registration discrepancies 
Fri., Feb. 18  Spring final exam schedule available
Fri., Mar. 4 Summer registration begins (tent.)
Fri., Mar. 11  Midterm grades due by 12 noon
Sat., Mar. 12 Spring Break begins - no classes Saturday through following Sunday
Mon., Mar. 21 Classes resume
Fri., Apr. 1  Last day for individual course withdrawal
Fri., Apr. 1  Last day for students to report final-exam conflicts
Wed., Apr. 6  Fall course offerings list available
Fri., Apr. 15 Easter holiday begins - no classes Friday through Monday
Tue., Apr. 19 Classes resume
Wed., Apr. 20
  • Rising seniors - Wed., Apr. 20
  • Rising juniors - Fri., Apr. 22
  • Rising sophomores - Tue., Apr. 26
Fall class-year registration begins 
Wed., Apr. 27 Fall open registration begins  
Sun., May 1  Honors Convocation
Thu., May 5  Last day of classes
Fri., May 6 Performance Day
Sat., May 7  Study days begin
Mon., May 9  Final exams begin
Fri., May 13 Final exams end
Mon., May 16 Seniors' Spring final grades due, by Mon 12 noon
Wed., May 18 Non-Seniors' final grades due, by Wed 12 noon 
Sun., May 22  Commencement

Skip to: Fall 2021 | Spring 2022