The James D. Schneider Memorial Award for Social Justice

Every year the department honors one of our graduating seniors with the James D. Schneider Award for Social Justice. This award is given in honor of our late colleague, Dr. Jim Schneider, who worked tirelessly to advance the cause of social justice both within the department and in his community volunteer efforts in the Lehigh Valley. Each year we bestow this award upon a Media and Communication graduating senior who has pursued these values in their work at the College, both in and out of the classroom. This award may go either to one of the honors students or to another graduating senior major.

Dr. Jim Schneider


Media & Communication


Media & Communication‌‌


Media & Communication


Prevous award winners:

2022 Rachel Bensimhon

2021 Kate Ekanem

2020 Monique Beaupre

2019 Annie Diaz

2018 Folasade Ogunjimi

2017 Drew Swedberg

2016 Avalon Esposito

2015 Tess Forestieri

2014 Hallie Boviard

2013 Candace Anthony

2012 Andalisa Lopez

2011 Caroline Aiken

2010 Eirinn Disbrow

2009 Jon Nelson

2008 Ashleigh Howland

2007 Tanya Carpenter

2006 Meredith Williams

2005 Tracie Konopinski & Emily Stolarick