Academic Policy Committee


Academic Policy Manual

Temporary Pass/Fail and Withdrawl Policy for Fall 2020 Semester


Faculty and Lecturers serving on various committees for the current academic year are listed below.

Continuing Members:

Brian Mello (ss)
Kim Heiman (s)
Sharon Albert (h)
Erika Bagley (ss)
Lindsey Nagy (ss)
Jeremy Teissere (s)
Leah Wilson (s)


a. To make recommendations to the faculty about all academic requirements and to exercise primary responsibility for long-range planning in academic areas.
b. To establish guidelines for and consult with the Provost upon the construction of the academic calendar.
c. To make recommendations to the faculty for the structure, formation, and organization of faculty divisions, departments, academic programs, majors and minors, and committees for the eventual recommendation by the faculty concerning such matters to the President and the Board of Trustees.
d. To review and approve faculty rules and regulations, except those relating to tenure evaluation and faculty compensation, prior to adoption by the faculty and publication.
e. To recommend faculty action on such matters as pertain to teaching and study, except concerning matters of curriculum.
f. To explore possibilities for inter-institutional cooperation in academic areas and to recommend to the faculty programs involving inter-institutional cooperation.
g. To act in an advisory capacity to the President and Provost in all matters related directly to the responsibilities of this committee. ()

Integrative Learning at Muhlenberg

Address Muhlenberg College Office of the Provost College Center, 3rd Floor 2400 Chew Street Allentown, PA 18104