Writing Program


Faculty and Lecturers serving on various committees for the current academic year are listed below.

Continuing Members:

Eileen McEwan (h)
Amy Corbin (ss) (away Spring 2023)
Marcia Morgan (h)
Jordanna Sprayberry (s)
Ben Carter (ss)
Erika Iyengar (s)
Chris Borick (Spring 2023 only)



a. To review and approve new FYS and W course proposals and special requests for W and FYS credit.
b. To make recommendations to faculty regarding Writing Program policy.
c. To consult with other committees and administrators on writing standards and initiatives.
d. To facilitate the cross-campus discussion of issues pertaining to writing and writing instruction as an integral facet of campus culture.
e. To periodically review existing W courses in consultation with faculty instructors and department chairs. Appeals Committee for Tenure and Promotion Issues
Acts as the appellate body to consider individual faculty appeals concerning tenure and promotion matters directed to it and to make recommendations to the President of the College (see Section Employment: Special Provisions in Tenure and Promotion Cases for Problem Resolution Procedures).

Address Muhlenberg College Office of the Provost College Center, 3rd Floor 2400 Chew Street Allentown, PA 18104