Nominating Committee


Faculty and Lecturers serving on various committees for the current academic year are listed below.

Continuing Members:

Amy Hark (s)
Jefferson Pooley (ss)
Jorge Silveyra (s)
Kammie Takahashi (h)
Alexandra Frazer (ss)
Kassandra Hartford (h)



a. To provide nominations for all vacancies on faculty committees and for all officers elected by the faculty, including but not limited to, nominations for the Social Judicial Panel, the Academic Judicial Board, and Faculty Observers on the Board of Trustees.
The Nominating Committee should provide a mechanism whereby faculty members may nominate themselves for election to committees and should consider divisional representation when making its nominations for committees.
b. To present its annual slate of nominees for the following academic year no later than the next to last regular faculty meeting of an academic year.
c. In all elections, the committee will create an official ballot for faculty members to cast their votes. Normally, the committee will distribute an electronic ballot via an on-line voting system that will confidentially record each faculty member’s vote before results are made available to the committee chair and Provost. Alternatively, the committee may distribute through campus mail a paper ballot on which faculty members will cast their votes before returning them in a sealed envelope to the Provost.
d. To provide to the Nominations and Honorary Degrees Committee of the Board of Trustees the faculty’s nominee(s) for the award of an honorary degree.

Address Muhlenberg College Office of the Provost College Center, 3rd Floor 2400 Chew Street Allentown, PA 18104